Shoppe – Music

This is the entire Bell X1 catalogue in reverse chronological order

Digital copies of all albums are on iTunes here.

You can stream the music on Spotify, Deezer, Apple music and Tidal


Buy vinyl here



1. Fail Again, Fail Better
2. Bring Me a Fire King
3. The Upswing
4. I Go Where You Go
5. Take Your Sweet Time
6. Sons & Daughters
7. Out of Love
8. Fake Memory
9. The Coalface

(for a listen, click here)

The artwork is by Mirjam Dijkema

CD € 13




  1. Starlings over Brighton Pier
  2. A Thousand Little Downers
  3. Careful What You Wish For
  4. Diorama
  5. I Will Follow You
  6. Drive-By Summer
  7. Motorcades
  8. Feint Praise
  9. The End is Nigh

(for a listen, click here)

Vinyl € 20

CD € 13

With album artwork by Alexis Deacon.

FIELD RECORDINGS field recordings


Disc 1

  1. In Every Sunflower (Live At Town Hall Theatre, Galway)
  2. Snakes & Snakes (Live At Acoustic Room At The INEC, Killarney)
  3. Bad Skin Day (Live At Leeuwenbergh Kerk, Utrecht)
  4. The Great Defector (Live At Vicar Street, Dublin)
  5. Flame (Live At Divan Du Monde, Paris)
  6. Pinball Machine (Live At Schuba’s, Chicago)
  7. Light Catches Your Face (Live At The Ark, Ann Arbor)
  8. Velcro (Live at Vicar Street, Dublin)
  9. West Of Her Spine (Live At The Empire, Belfast)
  10. Built To Last (Live At Swedish American Hall, San Francisco)

Disc 2

  1. Alphabet Soup (Live At The Pavilion, Cork)
  2. Next To You (Live At Zanzibar, Louisville)
  3. How Your Heart Is Wired (Live At Gruner Salon, Berlin)
  4. Just Like Mr Benn (Live At Hotel Cafe, Los Angeles)
  5. Sugar High (Live At Brattle Theatre, Boston)
  6. Rocky Took A Lover (Live At Le Poisson Rouge, New York)
  7. Eve, The Apple Of My Eye (Live At Drake Hotel, Toronto)
  8. The Ribs Of A Broken Umbrella (Live At Bush Hall, London)
  9. Amsterdam Says (Live At Amstel Kerk, Amsterdam)
  10. Slowset (Live At Vicar Street, Dublin)
  11. I’ll See Your Heart And I’ll Raise You Mine / Going Back (Live At De Barras, Clonakilty)

(for a listen, click here)


BX1 Bloodless Coup



  1. Hey Anna Lena
  2. Velcro
  3. Nightwatchmen
  4. Sugar High
  5. Built to Last
  6. 4 Minute Mile
  7. Safer than Love
  8. The Trailing Skirts of God
  9. Haloumi
  10. 74 Swans

(for a listen, click here)

CD € 10

BX1 Blue Lights



  1. The Ribs of a Broken Umbrella
  2. How Your Heart is Wired
  3. The Great Defector
  4. Blow Ins
  5. Amelia
  6. A Better Band
  7. Breastfed
  8. Light Catches Your face
  9. One Stringed Harp
  10. The Curtains are Twitchin’

(for a listen, click here)

CD € 10

BX1 Tour de Flock




  1. My First Born for a Song
  2. Bigger than Me
  3. Whitewater Song
  4. Next to You
  5. Eve, the Apple of my Eye
  6. Trampoline
  7. Rocky Took a Lover
  8. Alphabet Soup
  9. Bad Skin Day
  10. He Said She Said
  11. Tongue
  12. Flame
  13. I’ll See Your Heart and I’ll Raise You Mine
  14. Blue Rinse Baby
  15. Lamposts


  1. My First Born for a Song
  2. Whitewater Song
  3. Eve, the Apple of my Eye
  4. Trampoline
  5. Rocky Took a Lover
  6. Bad Skin Day
  7. He Said She Said
  8. Tongue
  9. Flame
  10. I’ll See Your Heart and I’ll Raise You Mine
  11. Snakes and Snakes
  12. Blue Rinse Baby
  13. Lamposts

(for a listen, click here)

CD/DVD € 10

BX1 Flock



  1. Reacharound
  2. Flame
  3. Rocky Took a Lover
  4. He Said She Said
  5. Bad Skin Day
  6. Natalie
  7. Bigger Than Me
  8. Just Like Mr Benn
  9. My First Born for a Song
  10. Trampoline
  11. Lamposts

(for a listen, click here)

CD € 10

BX1 Music in Mouth



  1. Snakes & Snakes
  2. Alphabet Soup
  3. Daybreak
  4. Eve, The Apple Of My Eye
  5. Next To You
  6. West Of Her Spine
  7. Bound For Boston Hill
  8. Tongue
  9. White Water Song
  10. In Every Sunflower
  11. I’ll See Your Heart And I’ll Raise You Mine

(for a listen, click here)


BX1 Neither am I



  1. Pinball Machine
  2. The Money
  3. Man on Mir
  4. Volcano
  5. Slowset
  6. Godsong
  7. Blue Rinse Baby
  8. Offshore
  9. Beautiful Madness
  10. Face
  11. Little Sister
  12. Deep

(for a listen, click here)

CD € 10